Afghanistan Win the Azizi Bank Cup T20I series

Afghanistan win the Azizi Bank Cup T20I series 2-0 as they beat Zimbabwe by 17 runs in the second T20 international in Sharjah, UAE.
Having won the toss, Zimbabwe elected to field first. Afghan openers Mohammad Shahzad and Karim Sadiq scored 17 and 27 runs respectively. All rounder Mohammad Nabi continued his great form scoring a quick fire 45 Runs. 
The Afghan spinners proved tough for Zimbabwean batsmen who lost their wickets in quick succession. Rashid Khan and Mujeeb Rahman took 2 wickets apiece while Mohammad Nabi took one. His all round performance earned him his second consecutive Man of the Match award.  
For Zimbabwe, Sikandar Raza and Hamilton Masakadza batted well. They scored 40 and 29 runs respectively. 
Afghanistan's victory in this series was significant as it helped them climb to 8th spot in the ICC T20I ranking ahead of Sri Lanka.